Halal National Mark (HNM)

Halal National Mark (HNM)

Universal Recognition Wins Consumer Confidence in the UAE

The UAE uses one unified Halal Mark for all products complying with Halal standards set forward by the Emirates Authority for Standardization and Metrology (ESMA), called the Halal National Mark (HNM).

The unified Halal Mark has the advantage that consumers do not get confused by a multitude of different logos and that universal recognition is all but guaranteed.

In addition to the UAE the HNM is recognized in all other GCC countries as well.

Note: that it is important to distinguish between the Halal certification and the Halal National Mark. Find out more about RACS Halal certification.

One requirement to obtain the license to use the HNM is a recognized Halal certificate, which you can get from RACS. The license is valid for three years and can be used for all complying products.

The license to use the HNM is granted directly by ESMA. RACS is happy to assist you to obtain the license for your complying products and will guide you through the entire process.

Please refer to our FAQ for further information.

Interested in Halal National Mark (HNM)?